Trump’s Immigration Ban: What Does it Mean for Me?

On January 29, 2016, President Trump’s new executive order initiated nationwide protests  and a new complexion of legal challenges. The new executive order states “”I hereby suspend entry into the United States, as immigrants and non-immigrants, of such persons for 90 days from the date of this order.” Specifically, the order targets people from Iraq, Syria, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia and Yemen.

If you are from one of these seven (7) countries, the following chart has been compiled to aid you in your travel decisions.

I am originally from Iran, Iraq Libya, Syria, Somalia, Sudan, or Yemen and I do not have a U.S. passport:


  1. However there is an exception for holders of the following U.S. visas, who will be admitted: diplomatic, NATO, C-2, G-1, G-2, G-3 and G-4 visas.
  2. For tips on border questioning, please call us (718) 482-7777

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s